Current Opinions on Samsung Galaxy Book Flex

Discussion in 'Samsung' started by Exxetron, Oct 8, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Exxetron

Exxetron Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi! I've been lurking this forum for the past few weeks and trying to read every opinion of the Flex line so far. Seems like mostly everyone is happy with it (with the exception of dstrauss's unfortunate device failure)I was wondering how it's holding up for you guys now and if you would recommend it, as I'm seriously considering purchasing the laptop.

A little note about me, I'm an engineering student who enjoys art. I don't plan to use the machine for anything more intensive than digital painting and light gaming, but I might purchase an eGPU for it to game better and do more intensive 3D modeling. I've been using a mouse to draw this whole time, so honestly any pen input would probably be an improvement, but Wacom EMR seems to be what I should get.

I might have to leave the US in December, so I'm not too sure if I am able to wait for the Flex 5G, and the rumored lack of QLED is disappointing. My country also lacks official Samsung dealers. As it stands, I can stack the student plan and discounts to purchase the 15 inch flex i7 12 gb for roughly 970 before taxes and Rakuten cashback from Samsung.

thatcomicsguy likes this.
  2. JoeS

JoeS I'm all ears Senior Member

Welcome! You already sound like a regular. :) I'm hoping others chime in with impressions, but in the meantime, did you already watch Lisa's review? She always manages to cram a ton of useful info in her videos.

3. nyb72

nyb72 Scribbler - Standard Member

I'm also an engineer that enjoys art. I also need a good GPU to do 3D modeling that I use for work and hobby.