Cases, styli, and skins oh my! :p

Discussion in 'EP121 Slate' started by Icecursor, Nov 15, 2011.

1. Icecursor

Icecursor Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello ASUS EEE SLATE brothers and sisters!

I thought I would jump in to the forum, considering I have only read about 25% of the 50 some pages… YIKES… and ask a few questions that I haven't come across or to revive (due to lack of activivty) some.

First things first though, please… please… don't give me a dumb answer like "Google it"… please. I am an electrical engineer and Financial Services agent (yes two jobs)… I know how to use google and I know that the internet has lots to offer, lol, but don't give me a lame answer please…

okay on to business:

Cases:
    I've looked around and the only case I've found is still the Asus case. it is nice, yet lame. I continued my search and I must say that according to the dimensions of the EP121 it is actually give or take 1/2" smaller in every way than the MacBook pro 13". That being said… if anyone likes style and what not I found this fantastic sleeve… I know, "A sleeve isn't a case," or is it???

Bamboo...

Bamboo MacBook Pro Case 13"

or in oak...

Oak Wood MacBook Pro Case 13"

If anyone else has found any fantastic cases or sleeves… post it

Styli:

The plural of stylus, which now brings me to the point, pun intended. The stylus that is OEM is nice, but I'm wondering, will any Wacom stylus work, or stylus from any other company? I'm thinking this because there are a few of them that actually have buttons on the stylus itself (ie left click, right click, centre click/scroll).

I haven't found any that work (because I haven't fully researched this and don't know a WHOLE lot about styli.

Skins:

I have only found a hand full of skins for the slate. I'm also wondering if it'd be a smart idea just because of the heat distribution. Again, I'm no pro at this, so I ask the community.

Ladies and gentlemen, have at it!

Your friendly neighbourhood Coffee Snob,

Phil

2. kamikaze458