can't drag the input panel anymore

Discussion in 'EP121 Slate' started by kwg06516, Jul 28, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kwg06516

    kwg06516 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Ever since the last windows 7 update I can't move or resize the tablet pc input panel. It moves out of the way on its own as I tab from field to field just fine. But sometimes I want to read something under it without scrolling and it's locked in place.
     
  2. CF77

    CF77 Love Tablet. Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Last edited by a moderator: May 18, 2015
  3. Robinhood2013

    Robinhood2013 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hi,
    yes I am having same problem, Windows update. Had to run recovery and restore to before update. Was also having 100% cpu use problems before update when watching youtube flash, did some investigations and it does appear that my display intel driver was in need of updating which I have now done. Will rerun updates an let u known if win update works.
     
  4. Robinhood2013

    Robinhood2013 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    According to Microsoft updates you need to run a hotfix to sort out the on screen keyboard problem
     
  5. Robinhood2013

    Robinhood2013 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    well well now windows update is the cause of the 100% cpu spiking problem. More investigations needed.
     
  6. kwg06516

    kwg06516 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    All my system restore points are gone except the last update from a week ago and I've had this problem for more than two weeks! Also the system restore looks different. It used to look like a calendar with a dozen blue selectable days in each month. Now it looks like an excel spreadsheet with one entry on the 31st of July. I know I manually created a restore point last month for some other update. WTF?
     
  7. CF77

    CF77 Love Tablet. Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    56
    what is the hot fix number?
     
  8. johnh

    johnh Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  9. CF77

    CF77 Love Tablet. Senior Member

    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    56
    It is a link to a request page.
     
  10. johnh

    johnh Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ...which shows the relevant hotfix number(s) (at least when I click on it..)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page