Backup Solutions

Discussion in 'Software' started by Smiley, Apr 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smiley

Smiley Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello!

I do not yet have a backup solution and have been reading up on several methods. I want to be able to backup everything on my tablet-all files and as an image. How can I do this? I've been taking a look at Acronis True Image. Were there any other software or services?

I've been thinking about an online backup solution, but might get an external hard drive if that's all I need. Do external hard drives fail/break often?

I appreciate any comments on the methods/services you use. For context, I'm a college student and am alternating between school and work every 3 months.

Thanks in advance!

Smiley :p

2. TabbedOut

TabbedOut Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

I've been using Paragon for a couple of years now and have been very pleased with the performance (after several recoveries after I did some "experimenting"). I am so confident with this software that I no longer let Windows slow down my system with it's backup, but instead rely on nightly backups to keep me straight.

3. bline

bline Pen Pal - Newbie

Although I have never used Paragon, i looked a bit on the site and found this...it is a free download for their "Drive Bakcup 9.0 Express"

worth checking out I guess...I will also be getting a new tablet and be interested in a backup system so if you decide to try it let me know

http://www.paragon-software.com/home/db-express/?__utma=1.1739471600282521600.1239656445.1239656445.1239656445.1&__utmb=1.1.10.1239656445&__utmc=1&__utmx=-&__utmz=1.1239656445.1.1.utmcsr=paragon-software.com|utmccn=(referral)|utmcmd=referral|utmcct=/&__utmv=-&__utmk=112857860

4. TabbedOut