Axiotron Stylus works with Other TPCs?

Discussion in 'Axiotron Modbook' started by st1tcount, Aug 3, 2010.

1. st1tcount

st1tcount -Classified Information-

Hi,

I was wondering if any of y'all with Modbooks ever tried it on another Tablet PC. My 2730p stylus recently broke and I wanted to know if I could use the Axiotron one since they are cheaper to pick up an come with a variety of nibs to start with.

Sorry if this is off topic, hope one of you with the Modbook have the capacity to test it out on some other Wacom Penabled device.

Thanks in advance!

2. Agent 9

Agent 9 Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

3. triggrhaapi

triggrhaapi Scribbler - Standard Member

From my understanding, and I'm new to this so I may be wrong, all of the Wacom Penabled pens (both the Modbook and the HP TM2 are Wacom Penabled, as are a few others including the illustrious Lenovo X201t) are interchangeable.

There are also other Wacom penabled pens, although the Axiotron Studio Pens are the best Wacom penabled pens still available out in the wild.

Mine comes on Monday/Tuesday, my TM2 is not scheduled to be assembled until November 1st.

The Modbook does distinguish itself as being the best of the Wacom Penabled options, but at a $3k entry fee, I'm ok with having only 256 levels of pressure sensitivity instead of 512. I have seen incredible artwork come from both.

4. wiggy1

wiggy1 Pen Pal - Newbie

I can't speak for which stylus you need, but I will say that there are differences among the Wacom pens and they are not universal. I know the Cintiqu pens will not work with my Wacom digitizer on my HP TX2525nr nor on my Motion Computing tablets. Also the stylus used for the USB tablets for your desktop don't work with the tablet PC's. With that said, as long as you get one that is designed for Tablet PC's (generally referred to as Penabled) then you should be fine.

5. PhotoMuis

PhotoMuis Scribbler - Standard Member