Asus Vivotab Smart ME400 experience

Discussion in 'Asus' started by dinan, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. master2013

    master2013 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    I did read in some reviews that the cable does not work....but i eill buy one anyway
     
  2. will567

    will567 Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Why not set up a pc network with a wireless router, then you don't have to worry about cables

    sent from Samsung Epic Touch,Jellyverse rom
     
  3. master2013

    master2013 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Simple because in the place you are maybe you and your collegue in the street or coffe does not have a router? Lol


     
  4. will567

    will567 Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    41
    In that case use NFC.

    sent from Samsung Epic Touch,Jellyverse rom
     
  5. will567

    will567 Scribbler - Standard Member

    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    41
    And how often are you sharing files in the street? :)
     
  6. gpstoloff

    gpstoloff Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
     
  7. Nick2001

    Nick2001 Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    "The VivoTab Smart won't recharge when it's working as Host"
    Is there some trigger? How does VivoTab "know" it works as a Host for a moment?
    "and it's too low powered to operate peripherals that need USB power."
    Did you noticed that there is the micro-USB 'mother' on that cable to connect to power-adapter!
    And at last... if that cable don't work - for what case they sells it? :)
     
  8. janmic

    janmic Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
  9. ScottXe

    ScottXe Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    15
    Is 1,920 x 1,080 or 1,366 x 768 resolution on microHDMI port?
     
  10. gpstoloff

    gpstoloff Pen Pal - Newbie

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Yes, Nick, the trigger is a jumper in the micro-USB plug. Look up On The Go in Wikipedia; it shows the wiring diagram for an OTG plug vs. a normal USB plug.

    And, no, I didn't see the jumper to the power adapter. That should work to supply power, the same way a powered hub would work.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Asus Vivotab Smart
  1. Luca92
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,009
  2. Mark C
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    595

Share This Page