Artist Needing Laptop/2in1/MobileWorkstation

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by Beefers, Dec 24, 2018.

1. Beefers

Beefers Pen Pal - Newbie

Long time lurker, this is my first time posting though, but I'm getting dangerously close to my financial goal for a new upgrade, I was eyeing the Surface Book 2 but I'm wondering about everyone's opinions on alternatives??

EDIT: As an extra note, I'm asking about alternatives because for the work I do it isn't terribly heavy so if I can save money buying something cheaper I'd gladly do so

1. What is your budget?
    $1500-2500 (willing to go any higher or lower)

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?
    Nope

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?
    Has to have windows

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    • Above 13-inches (though 13 is fine for me as well)

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?
    USA

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?
    No Brand Preference

7. How many hours battery life do you require?
    At least 5 hours

8. What will be the primary usage scenario of this tablet? (Email/Web Surfing/Drawing/Word Processing/Entertainment/Notetaking etc)
    Creativity work: drawing, animation, light 3d work

9. Do you have an OS preference? For example, do you own an iPhone and a Mac, or are you a Windows fan? Do you own an Android device and use Google services frequently?
    Has to be Windows OS

10. What software and tasks do you intend to run? (Microsoft Office or other Word Processing Suite/Photoshop/3D Studio Max/Autocad etc)
    Photoshop,Clipstudio,SketchbookPro,Toonboom

11. Do you intend on playing Games? If so please list.
    Maybe.. (honestly if I can run Destiny 2, Guild Wars 2, Warframe comfortably I'm fine, I don't PC game much)

12. Would you like to stream content through your home theater system?