Are there any Asus reps here?

Discussion in 'Asus' started by Loaf., Oct 3, 2006.

1. storebror

storebror Scribbler - Standard Member

I have sold my desktop (sooner than I had expected) and desperatly need to replace it with a tablet.

I have had some difficulties getting some specs from Asus and hopefully I´ll get a faster response here, if there is anyone from Asus here.

I need to know the batterylife and I need to know for sure that it is Wacom Penabled.

Thank you.

2. Brian

Brian Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

I don't know if we have any here yet, but we have several resellers in our notebook forums. I'll post over there and see if we can get a couple to come over.

3. yogi

yogi Pen Pal - Newbie

Tjena storebror. Well I could be wrong but are you from Sweden? I wasn't even aware of the possibility that the R1F might not be Wacom penabled. Keeping my fingers crossed.

4. storebror

Yes I am from Sweden.

well, I am totally new to this tabletthing, so I don´t know if any new tablets come without wacom penabled feature...I hope not.

Brian, Thank you. :D

5. PROPortable

PROPortable Scribbler - Standard Member

Greetings Guys and Gals... Brian asked if we'd come over from the notebook side to help out with the new Asus Tablet and UMPC questions that seem to be popping up now that we're approaching their releases.... Anyway, for those who don't know me, I'm Justin O'Dea, president of PROPortable.... we've been importing Asus notebooks, ppc's, wireless for over five years now and although most of you won't remember Asus' first tablet (because it never made production), they've been tweaking this format since before centrino. Anyway, on to the help..