Anyone With A TF810c Vivotab Willing to Help Me With Something?

Discussion in 'Asus' started by ginakra, Jul 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ginakra

ginakra Pen Pal - Newbie

Hi all,

Just got a new TF810c and I accidentally uninstalled a program and I didn't quite catch the title of the software :-( Is someone willing to help me figure out which one, it's a matter of copying what I did and reading the software title (and not deleting the program yourself obviously, lol)... or maybe even you could right click or get info on your icons that come up with the same search and see if anything comes close and find out what folder it's in?

So here's what I did. I am new to windows 8 and touch and I needed to uninstall a program, so I went to the right side bar and clicked Search, then typed "Uninstall" (looking for Control Panel's, Uninstall a Program). I was on the default Apps search. One icon named "Uninstall" came up. So I touched the icon and since I was expecting the Control Panel, I hit "yes" when it asked if I was sure I wanted to uninstall [insert software title here] because I thought it was just Windows complaining about administrative permission again. Stupid I know, I haven't been well and my brain wasn't working quite right. The uninstall was completed before I could cancel, but I saw part of the software title, which was "sync" or maybe "sync services" there might have been more, web sync services?.

Anyone know what it might be? Computer almost factory, I installed a couple programs, but I am sure it would have been already included with the tablet. Maybe you could right click or get info on your icons that come up with the same search and see if anything comes close to "sync" or "sync services" and find out program it is so I can download and reinstall if possible?

Long shot but if anyone wants to help out I'd appreciate it :)

Thanks.

Last edited: Jul 1, 2014
  2. connman

connman Scribbler - Standard Member