Any Pro Photographers/Graphic Designers Using TX Line?

Discussion in 'Hewlett Packard' started by ginakra, Jul 5, 2008.

1. ginakra

ginakra Pen Pal - Newbie

I was wondering if any professional (or semi-pro...or advanced amatuer!) designers/photographers are using the tx2000-tx2500 models? Do you use color profiles and what device are you using? Are you satisfied with the screen's color representation? I'd love to hear what you've liked and disliked about the tablet during photo correction/printing or your graphic design processes.

Thanks for any input!

2. Yianaki

Yianaki Pen Pal - Newbie

I am not a professional but I don't think you could rely on the tx2500 models as your only PC. Something to take out with you and do some stuff yes. But you will have to finish up your projects on something else. The passive screen has a thick coating on it so not to scratch that really screws up the display. It isn't noticable on dark colors but is on an all white background. The screen has a greasy look to it under white light.

I saw it under bad lighting at CC and it looked a lot worse than it really does. I don't know why. It's not that big a deal unless you were relying on the pc for true color representation.

They should make it so that you can apply your own replacable screen protectors. That would help I am sure.

3. eko2

eko2 Scribbler - Standard Member

4. gordoncahill

gordoncahill Scribbler - Standard Member

Full time professional. TX2011au is my main machine used every day. Been using a TX as my main machine for about 15 months. I chose the TX because I needed some grunt, and portability. About 50% of my work is on location and I didn't want to have to bother keeping two machines in sync all the time. So I've got the TX, and an external 24" monitor and all my printers and external drives hooked up to a quickdock. I also do a daily acronis backup to two portable HDD's that I rotate.