Anti-Spyware Software

Discussion in 'Software' started by P8RSON, Aug 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. P8RSON

P8RSON Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

For the past year I have been using 'Spyware Doctor' on my other machines.
    My present subscription is due to close and rather than pay for another year I would like to ask what titles you guys have been using.

Now don't get me wrong, I'm fairly happy with SD, apart from it's large amount of PF Usage and allocated memory, it works a dream....

However, I'm too busy at the moment wagging through the vast different programs available...
    What titles do you feel happy using and have you had any experiences you would like to share whilst using on your TabletPC.

2. rankine

rankine Pen Pal - Newbie

I've been using SpySweeper for almost the last two years and have been very happy with it. I previously used Ad-Aware and Search and Destroy but Spy Sweeper caught more than these.

3. Barry J. Doyle

Barry J. Doyle Scribbler - Standard Member Senior Member

SpySeeper is among the top titles. I also have been just fine with the nice free Windows Defender application. Using this along with the free versions of Ad-Aware and the Spybot S&D (every so often). However if you don't frequent any "shady" websites, the Windows Defender app. should do just fine.

4. P8RSON

SpySweeper does appear to be the pick of the bunch... thanks guys.

However, maybe Barry is also right in that do I really need it....... given the sites I frequent.
    Rather than try to find an alternative, maybe I will be okay just using MS Defender and the free Ad-Aware which I have not now used for the past year or so...

Thanks again :)

5. blblblbl

blblblbl Pen Pal - Newbie

"given the sites I frequent" lol