Affordable Tablet PC for drawing/painting (Motion vs. Fujitsu)?

Discussion in 'What Tablet PC Should I Buy?' started by Duchessa, Aug 18, 2014.

1. Duchessa

Duchessa Pen Pal - Newbie

Hello! This is my first time on the forums here, so if I do or say something dumb I apologize in advance, and please just tell me if I do :)

I researched a lot on this subject, but some forum posts/articles/etc are a little dated so I wanted a current opinion.

I was debating between a Motion Computing LE1700 and a Fujitsu T5010, leaning toward the LE1700 because apparently the Fujitsu has a bit of a floaty feel when drawing due to a thick protective layer, according to some. Or are these too outdated? Is it worth it to get a newer model of either, like the Motion J3400/3500 or Fujitsu T900s? Or should I get an entirely different slate/convertible?
    I do not know too much about computers, so please bear with me.

Thanks to anyone who answers!

General Questions.

1. What is your budget?

Originally I just wanted to spend around $200 or to get something to play with, but I would consider something $300-$400 if it was worth it.

2. Would you consider purchasing used/refurbished?

Yes, this is my only option if I want something for my purposes as far as I know.

3. Do you prefer a media/mobile tablet like the iPad, Windows tablet PC, or notebook convertible?

Windows tablet PC. Does notebook convertible refer to things like Fujitsus? If so, I wouldn't mind that.

4. What size Tablet PC would you prefer?
    5 to7-inches
    7.1 to 10-inches
    10 to 13-inches
    Above 13-inches

The 10" plus range. 12"-15" would be nice.

5. Which country do you intent to purchase from [where do you live]?

USA

6. Do you have any preferences to brand loyalty or dislikes?

Not really. I would say I don't care for much Apple stuff, but from what I understand they don't have anything for my purposes.

7. How many hours battery life do you require?