Panasonic C1 Review

+ Reply to Thread
    Scribbler - Standard Member

Default Panasonic C1 Review

Google Translate

In Japanese, thus the google translate link. Anyone know what app that is for on-screen annotation?

Highlights:
    * About 5 hours battery life with the single battery for normal usage
    * Scores well in the official Final Fantasy XI benchmarks
    * Does not auto-rotate, once you press the button the screen orientation will adjust appropriately.
    * Nicely spec'd (i5-520, 6gb ram, etc.) for about $3k
    Last edited by lolland; 06-30-2010 at 04:06 PM.

Pen Pal - Newbie

Default Re: Panasonic C1 Review

I just received last week a C1, model CF-C1ADACZ6M. I haven't played with it much, and I am new to Tablet PCs, but here are a few impressions, based on comparisons to a Fujitsu T730 I also recently received--

1-very light! Taking it out of the box without the battery inserted, it felt like an empty shell. With the battery, it is still very light, noticeably lighter than the T730 with space saver instead of DVD. I usually carry a EeePC 901 in my bag all the time because it is so light (about 2.5 pounds), but I may switch to this C1 (supposedly 3.2 pounds, but I have yet to put it on the scale).

2-keyboard a bit small. In comparison to the T730, both cases are the same width, but the C1's keyboard is significantly smaller because it does not extend as much to the edges like the T730 does.

3-performance is snappy, but it's hard to compare the C1 (i5, 250 GB HD) to the T730 (i7, with added aftermarket 128MB Crucial C300 SSD)--the upgraded T730 is much faster in daily use, due to the SSD.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Would you mind putting up some higher-res photos and maybe a video? All that's available online is the Panasonic marketing guy talking!

Pen Pal - Newbie

If it is anything like a tablet version of the amazing Let's Note W-5 (and it looks like it basically is) then this machine is going to be a huge winner!