Itronix IX325 Disassembly documentation and photos

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    retarded user

Default Itronix IX325 Disassembly documentation and photos

Hi all!
    I like your forums here.
    I am a bit new to the whole tablet computer side, although i have been wanting one for several years now, i finally broke down and bid on one on ebay. I won this Itronix Go Book Duo Touch tablet pc. and me being the type of person that likes to take stuff apart and modify it. i was eager to take a screwdriver to it and see what is inside.
    My normal forums ( www.audioforums.com ) that i hang out at is more for audio and computer recording and i doubt that the folks over there would appreciate the information so i am posting the information here.
    I do hope someone finds the information useful.

here is a link to my page detaining the disassembly of the PC.

http://docs.google.com/View?docid=dhbm7jfj_12d5czgzct

cheers!
    Last edited by sabianq; 01-14-2008 at 09:02 AM.

Proud Member of the PFJ!

Default Re: Itronix IX325 Disassembly documentation and photos

very interesting... whats the performance like, and what kind of OS is on it? It looks like windows because of the program title... It might be a not too shabby UMPC.

Right... I had to get up in the morning at ten o'clock at night, half an hour before I went to bed, eat a lump of cold poison, work twenty-nine hours a day down mill, and pay mill owner for permission to come to work, and when we got home, our Dad would kill us, and dance about on our graves singing "Hallelujah."
    But you try and tell the young people today that... and they won't believe ya'.
    Monty Python Live at the Hollywood Bowl
    -The Four Yorkshiremen-

retarded user

hey, thanks for responding,

the Itronix duo touch uses the Intel® Pentium® M 733 Ultra Low Voltage at 1.1 GHz Processor. there is 1280 MB of ram (256 MB of internal memory soldered on to the MOBO)

here is what the detailed specifications say: