Clean install on X61t

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    lenovo X61t - FTW!

Default Clean install on X61t

Hi, my x61t will be arriving next wednesday and i was wanting to do a clean install right away before i even use the thing, i have never done this before on a lenovo/IBM with all the thinkvantage stuff which i want to keep, i want to keep everything except all of the bloat ware, i was wondering also if there was a way to do it without having to do a full clean install. But if there isnt can someone give me a step by step on how to do it? thanks alot.

skylar
    My X61T:

ThinkPad X Series Tablet (x61) - 7767A4U - A Lenovo Top Seller Selection

Configuration Type: Tablet
    Operating System: Genuine Windows Vista Business
    Processor: Intel® Core 2 Duo L7500 processor 1600MHz
    Memory (Ram): 1024MB (upgrading later to 2gb)
    Hard drive: 160GB (5400 rpm)
    Graphics: Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100
    Optical Drive: DVD Recordable w/ X6 Ultrabase 24X Max

Pen Pro - Senior Member

Default Re: Clean install on X61t

I think there's a software to take care of that, from Lenovo's website.
    Forgot what it was called though.

Scribbler - Standard Member

Hey skylar, congrats on the X61 order. I can understand your want for a clean install which I have done too but may I also suggest that if you are a first time tablet user like I that you might want to hold off. The reason is there is a lot of software out there to try out and a lot of settings to play with. With the initial setup of your new computer you can install all these applications and play with them as well as the lenovo ones to decide what you like and don't like.